State Energy Outlook Conference

State-Private-Federal Energy Collaboration in a New Budget and Policy Era

The 2013 Energy Outlook Conference hosted by the National Association of State Energy Officials (NASEO) and the Association of State Energy Research Institutions (ASERTTI) will focus on state-federal energy collaboration in a new budget and policy era.  This year's Conference will explore the national energy policy outlook and the state, federal, and private sector partnerships that will advance U.S. energy policy. Join us in the nation’s capital for the 2013 State Energy Outlook Conference on Tuesday, February 5 – Friday, February 8, 2013, at the Fairmont Washington, D.C.

Confirmed and Invited Speakers

  • David Danielson, Assistant Secretary, Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy, U.S. DOE
  • Patricia Hoffman, Assistant Secretary, Electricity Delivery and Energy Reliability, U.S. DOE
  • Gina McCarthy, Assistant Administrator, Office of Air and Radiation, U.S. EPA
  • Dave McCurdy, President and Chief Executive Officer, American Gas Association
  • Peter Evans, Director of Global Strategy and Analytics, GE Energy
  • Kathryn Willson, Director, Cities Solutions, Microsoft
  • Kenneth Berlin, Senior Vice President for Policy and Planning and General Counsel, Coalition for Green Capital
  • Cisco DeVries, President and Chief Executive Officer, Renewable Funding
  • Kathleen Hogan, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Energy Efficiency, Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy, U.S. DOE (invited)
  • Patrick Davis, Program Manager, Vehicle Technologies Program, Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy, U.S. DOE
  • Imre Gyuk, Program Manager, Energy Storage Research, Office of Electricity Delivery and Energy Reliability U.S. DOE
  • Roland Risser, Program Manager, Building Technologies Program, Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy, U.S. DOE
  • Donald Gilligan, President, National Association of Energy Services Companies
  • Mike Molnar, Director of the National Program Office for Advanced Manufacturing, National Institute of Standards and Technology (invited)
  • Philip Jones, Chairman of the Board and President, National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners
  • Jeff Sinclair, Director, Global Manufacturing Practice, McKinsey and Company (invited)
  • Lee McGetrick, Director, Carbon Fiber Technology Facility, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Diamond Sponsor

AGA - American Gas Association

Silver Sponsor

ConEdison Solutions

Supporting Sponsors

ACORE Alliance to Save Energy ASHRAE
EESI  Governing  ICF 
Mitsubishi Pace Global